Need help setting up raspberry pie home network got stuck on static ip address

First of all your instructions are great I’m a total newbie but have been following along well. I’m stuck at putting a static ip address to my raspberry pie your internet network is different than my att network i went to their website support to assigning an static ip address to a device but can’t understand it here’s a link maybe you can have better luck than me i have the Motorola gateway https://www.att.com/esupport/article.html#!/smb-internet/KM1181996

Every time you remove power from your Pi someone else such as an Ipad can grap this local network IP unless you reserve it solely for your Pi.

IP addressing can be reserved against the unique Pi MAC address.

You need to log into your wireless router and determine your Raspberry Pi IP and MAC address. Routers are different so Google your model and determine its login credentials.

Now find the IP and MAC address for your Pi.
Look for “DHCP reservation” (possibly in advanced menus)
Enter your Pi IP and its MAC into the router and save.

Att routers don’t have ip reservations i have the ip address and Mac but can’t find a place to input it. i put a link to the att router help site it has a different way of inputting

Att router says ip allocate is that the same thing?

Correct …Like a Ford vs a Chev except way more models.
With regards to wireless modems I find it incredible they even work across brands.
There should be some manufacturers documentation on the function of IP Allocate but I would try it out. Sounds like you found it.
Good luck

Yes and no when i push allocate on it just gives me many address from. 192.168.1.64 to 192.168.1.240
Pretty weird click on the link please it’s setup different can’t figure it out

Take the hostname of your raspberry pi and add .local to the name. For example: If my pi’s hostname was “openhabianpi” then I could access my pi by typing openhabianpi.local